MINUTES

OF THE

APRIL 26, 2018 SPECIAL MEETING



OF THE

OKLAHOMA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION

STATEMENT OF OKLAHOMA OPEN MEETING LAW COMPLIANCE

Notice of this Special Meeting was filed with the Secretary of State's office on April 23, 2018 at 11:20 a.m., in compliance with the Open Meeting Act.

The Agenda was posted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting, in compliance with the Open Meeting Act. It was posted on the Commission website and at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, the Commission's principal office.

MINUTES OF THE APRIL 26, 2018 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE OKLAHOMA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION

The members of the Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Commission met at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., 2nd Floor, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, on April 26, 2018.

Members Present: Chairman Liotta, Commissioner Russell and Commissioner Tilly.

Others in attendance on behalf of the Commission: Collin Fowler, Tish Sommer, Bill Dunn and Jennifer Reeves.

After roll was taken, Chairman Liotta announced the presence of a quorum. The meeting was called to order at approximately 1:00 p.m.

- A. The Commissioners observed and participated in the Self-insurance Guaranty Fund Board discussion of the following agenda items, but no action was taken by the Commission:
 - 1. Roll call and determination of quorum.
 - 2. Introduction of guests.
 - 3. Discussion and approval of minutes.
 - 4. Report of Chairman, general update and discussion.
 - 5. **Selection of Third Party Administrator** discussion and possible action to select a Third Party Administrator pursuant to a Request for Proposal to Third Party Administrators by the Office of Management and Enterprise Services to provide services to process workers' compensation claims for the Board as required by law including such services that the Board will provide the Workers' Compensation Commission by contract. Properly submitted proposals will be evaluated and Third Party Administrators may be interviewed by the Board or a committee.
 - 6. Comments from Visitors.
 - 7. Comments from Board Members.
 - 8. Adjournment

Motion: Commissioner Russell moved to adjourn.

Second: Commissioner Tilly.

Those voting aye: Chairman Liotta, Commissioner Russell and Commissioner Tilly

The motion carried. The meeting adjourned.